I flunked…

…my own Bookmarkable Blog Assessment. That smarts some, but it’s true. To earn my “CTRL-D” a blog must meet each of my Rigorous Standards of Excellence:

1. Tutes? Sweet! In the world of the craft-blog, tutorials and giveaways are absolutely de rigueur. I seem to be sadly lacking in both departments, at the moment. However, once I dig my way out of the rubble that is my craft room , I’ll make an attempt to rectify this lamentable state of affairs.
2. Great Photos I’m looking for clear, well-cropped, and relatively germane pictures. Ahem. Well, at least I’ve got photos…let’s just say I’m working on it.
3. Je ne sais quois Call it voice, charisma, or just plain personality–if it’s not there, I’m gone after the first click. Make me want to read about your coffee, your carpool, or your new drop spindle. (Getting there, I think…)
4. Spelling Counts–use your spellchecker, folks. And if you truly can’t differentiate between you’re and your, they’re, their, and there or its and it’s, then it’s probably time to get a new hobby. (I give myself full marks in this small regard, at least.)

‘Kay. That being said, I offer you, my unsuspecting readers, an utterly gratuitous snap of tonight’s supper: Kirk’s Curry (I can get my kids to eat most things by sticking a Trekkie reference into the name. Try it…)

2 Responses

  1. I love your 4 must-haves! Don’t be so hard on yourself – you’ve got a great blog brewing here.

  2. Thanks for the vote of confidence, Kari…
    it’s coming along. 🙂

Leave a Reply

